Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ken Smith

Ken Smith

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Smith
"Great experience! Had been with the same insurer for over 20 years, but rates continued to rise with no accidents or tickets. Did an online quote and received a call from the office quickly after completing. What a difference it made in the cost of the insurance! Saved over 350.00 per month and the caller from the office was great and very pleasant to talk to. Great Choice!"
Profile photo of Dan Sand

Dan Sand

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Sand
"The representative for the agency was competent, efficient and friendly."
Profile photo of Misty

Misty

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Misty
"I have been with John Garrett- State Farm for many years and have never had an issue. Kim is the best! She is my “go to” for any insurance questions, concerns, &/or needs that I may have. She has always gone above and beyond to ensure I am taken care of. I would definitely recommend John Garrett-State Farm insurance agency."
Profile photo of Anniston Kelley

Anniston Kelley

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anniston Kelley
"Kim Day at John Garrett is nothing short of wonderful, she is very punctual and detailed. She has been so helpful with the multiple changes and hardships that have taken place with our policies. She is always so knowledgeable and very willing to help. We are very fortunate to have Kim to work with."
Profile photo of Nicole Marie

Nicole Marie

January 23, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Nicole Marie
"I have so many horrible things to say about this agency. The employees at this agency seem to have no clue what they are doing, but yet are very happy to take your money and than when problems occur it’s “not their fault”. Signed up with one price and every month after the first month there has been an increase in the price and while I understand things happen this is ridiculous. I’ve called to asked for explanations and can’t get a straight answer at the very least and to top it off they give you an attitude and make you feel like you’re an inconvenience. I’ve had Statefarm for a number of years and never had a bad experience until now, this is a reflection on the agency rather than the company itself and would recommend people to do business elsewhere because these people have no clue what they are doing half the time."
Profile photo of Mandy Brown

Mandy Brown

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mandy Brown
"Kim helped my husband and I tremendously with our insurance needs! After combining auto and homeowners, we saved and feel better having everything with one company. It makes a world of difference when you can actually call the same person or stop by the office if you need to! Thanks again!"
Profile photo of Linda Street

Linda Street

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Street
"Kim was so great! She took time, to explain to me, about insurance rate. She went above and beyond, to help me! Very pleasant, extremely helpful, and just a fantastic lady to talk to! Please give her a raise! 😉 I hope all the people in your office are as pleasant to work with as she was! Thanks so much Kim! Sincerely, Linda Street ♥️"
Profile photo of Kim Wallace

Kim Wallace

June 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Wallace
"Nothing but good things to say about this location. Ashley is the best and I just love her attitude. We can talk like we’re really friends (in my head) lol while she’s handling business. So glad I changed over to them from the one on Brownbridge near Salem."
Profile photo of Sydney Price

Sydney Price

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sydney Price
"Ashli is the best! So sweet and helpful and always willing to answer all my questions!"
Profile photo of Jenny Arthur

Jenny Arthur

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Arthur
"John Garrett State Farm has helped us with our evolving insurance needs for over a decade. They are extremely knowledgeable and professional. And their customer service is second to none. Given our unique family circumstances, we have had to discuss highly sensitive and difficult insurance-related matters, and John handles those discussions with such grace, sensitivity, and discretion. I highly recommend their agency to anyone seeking a sincere insurance partner for their family's insurance needs."
Profile photo of Enerstine Best

Enerstine Best

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Enerstine Best
"Customer service was very good I was in and out quickly. I was very pleased with the service.👍🤗"
Profile photo of Kerrie Sampson

Kerrie Sampson

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kerrie Sampson
"John and his team are friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. They were able to save me $$$ on what I was paying monthly for car insurance and home owners insurance with my previous insurance company. I highly recommend you reach out to them to see how much they can save you too!"
Profile photo of Suresh Patel

Suresh Patel

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Suresh Patel
"Nice service good employees"
Profile photo of Sa'ad Shaban

Sa'ad Shaban

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sa'ad Shaban
"I am a new college driver and have been navigating auto insurance on my own for a few years now, and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Ashli is one of the best people out there. She is committed, considerate, and will stop at nothing until you are satisfied. She always takes the extra time to explain how things are and makes me informed on my options. She has helped me through these past years and I couldn’t be more thankful for every phone call that gets answered no matter the circumstance."
Profile photo of Gary Floyd

Gary Floyd

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Floyd
"Great customer service. Always pleasant and easy to deal with. Willing to go the extra mile. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Ametha Manuel

Ametha Manuel

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ametha Manuel
"Mrs Kim Parris, always goes above and beyond to help with all my auto needs!! The entire staff is courteous, and very professional."
Profile photo of Tammy “Shane” Campbell

Tammy “Shane” Campbell

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy “Shane” Campbell
"Great staff very helpful and friendly"
Profile photo of Kendrick Williams

Kendrick Williams

October 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kendrick Williams
"This insurance agent is great Kim Day is awesome ive been a customer for years would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Howard Gaddy

Howard Gaddy

September 14, 2019

3  out of  5 rating by Howard Gaddy
"Good people. Just need to get my policy correct, hopefully soon."
Profile photo of Joe Heard

Joe Heard

April 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Heard
"Kim is the ultimate makes everything easy"
Profile photo of Jesse Conner

Jesse Conner

May 10, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jesse Conner
"I had used Farm Bureau as my insurance provider for years, until I spoke one day with John Garrett at a function in my hometown. After our conversation, I decided to take a leap of faith and switch my car insurance to his office and State Farm. It took no time to realize that the professionalism and customer service, John Garrett and his staff provide, is nothing short of impeccable and rivaled by none. I have since switched my home and life insurance coverage to be handled by his office and I simply could not be happier with the aptitude and diligence, that they provide, with every situation that rises. No matter how big or small. Do yourself a favor, call John Garrett’s office today, and allow them to coverage every insurance aspect or your life. You do this, and you can rest assured that they will always be there for you, and everything will be handled utmost of care and precision."
Profile photo of Edward Hogan

Edward Hogan

May 9, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Edward Hogan
"The folks at John Garrett State Farm Insurance are responsive, friendly, and professional. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Cade Holmes

Cade Holmes

May 9, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Cade Holmes
"Helpful staff who made picking the right plan simple instead of feeling like a chore. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new insurance option."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Seib

Elizabeth Seib

May 9, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Seib
"Very professional, informed of my situation after our first call, very quick to reply to all communications and my only good experience with an insurance company! Friendly staff and competent people made my experience very easy and not a drag! Recommended all my friends and family"
Profile photo of Caroline Cathey

Caroline Cathey

May 9, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Caroline Cathey
"In a time when there are many options and platforms to choose from for insurance, selecting a reliable, trusted vendor can be an overwhelming and confusing task. John Garrett State Farm elevates themselves above all competition by providing a personal, custom experience dedicated to educating the customers, addressing their needs, and planning for those times they can't predict. The staff makes you feel welcome from the moment you walk in, and they always follow up to ensure you're happy and all needs are met. I would recommend John Garrett State Farm to anyone looking to shift or find new a company to fit their insurance needs!"